Advice on Attaining Physics & Maths GCSE ASAP

RBO

Hello all,

I have decided i need some advice on how best to progress with my interests.

I am from nottingham and i am 22 years old. Recently i have decided that i really want to change my career to something more exciting and for a much greater cause. I am currently an estate agent and have been for the past 4 years.

I have decided that i wish to stop doing this and to persue a career within the Royal Air Force.

I had a meeting with them last week, and went over some things. It appears in order to the specific role which interests me the most i will need GCSE Phsics and GCSE Maths - both at C or above.

Unfortunitely they do not accept Adult Numeracy, of which I have level 1 & 2.
And I only have Human Biology in Science, and it needs to be of a 'Physics based nature/subject'

I have 5 A-C GCSE'S and x2 AS level qualifications, just not physics and gcse maths... a shame!

So, with it almost the new year i have decided that my new years resolution is to obtain these qualifications as soon as i possibly can so i can get started.

I would like to ask the expertees and people with greater knowledge than i, on how best to proceed with this objective.

I know that it is past september, so i want to know if there is still a chance i could get onto a course, (happy to pay the fees) or if i will have to wait until next year in sept - which i really, REALLY, dont want to have to do.

Another option i thought of was to hire a tutor until June and then register to sit the GCSE exams as a 'Private Candidate' - would that be a perhaps, better option?

Or should i stock up on revision guides and past papers, and attempt to 'self teach' myself what i will be required to know, and then maybe brush up towards exam time with a tutor?

Sorry for the essay i just need some direction on where best to go with this as i need to get the ball rolling as i dont want to miss the boat so to speak.

any and all help/advice appreciated.